The most difficult part about buying CBD oil online is finding a trusted manufacturer. Amidst the sea of fly-by-night companies offering inferior CBD products, it can be challenging to find a good retailer.
Here’s what you need to know about buying CBD oil in Tennessee.
BUYING CBD OIL ONLINE IN TENNESSEE
When buying CBD oil in Tennessee, you have two options: you can either purchase it in a local store or do it online in the comfort of your home.
Buying CBD oil online is easy, fast, and convenient. Usually, it takes anywhere from 5 to 10 minutes until you proceed to checkout. But more importantly, you can order CBD oil online from any state in the U.S.
Generally speaking, the South has always had problems catching up with the Northern states in terms of cannabis legalization. Tennessee has no medical marijuana program, and despite many efforts in 2016, the attempt to legalize medical cannabis ultimately failed.
When it comes to the legality of CBD products, a lot of confusion surrounds the subject. Hence, it is only fair that people want to be extra sure if it is safe for them to purchase CBD oil without incurring criminal charges on their records. Read on to know the legality of CBD oil in Tennessee.
Senate Bill 2531 also recommends that patients suffering from epilepsy and seizures can access CBD treatment, but only if recommended and indicated by the physician. In light of the Hemp Farming Act, Tennessee’s Department of Agriculture laid out rules for hemp growers and created a system of licensing for the hemp producers, farmers, and transporters.
Is CBD Oil Legal in Tennessee?
You can also find a brand that offers a reliable money-back guarantee and top-of-the-line customer service if you have any questions. Such brands are happy and confident to stand behind their products. You can also check to see if the hemp is organically-grown, pesticide and chemical-free, as well as GMO-free.
Hence, when buying CBD products in Tennessee, you really need to determine if it is from a reputable source. Read the labels and packaging to examine the certificate of analysis and lab report. A reputable CBD company will include on the label the amount of active CBD per serving, net weight, supplement fact panel, including other ingredients, manufacturer or distributor name, batch number or date code, suggested use, and what type the product is.
There were more than 3400 licensed hemp cultivators in Tennessee as of late 2019, and the Department of Agriculture is still accepting applications for those who want to become licensed hemp growers. However, to transport hemp products and plants, you should submit a permit as a licensed grower three days in advance before making movement.
You’ll also be required to pay tax on the amount of marijuana in your possession. Technically, there is a tax on the import, export, and sale of marijuana. This tax is roughly $3.50 per gram.
All of these stores should have a selection of CBD products for you to choose from. Head into one and see if they can point you in the right direction of a reliable, local CBD supplier.
Between one and a half ounces and ten pounds, you’re looking at a fine of $5000 and potentially six years in jail.
Marijuana Decriminalization in Tennessee
This is mainly due to the fact the CBD is not regulated much. In 2017, the Center for Disease Control found that 52 people had become ill in Utah from fake CBD products sold in-store.
Online stores are experts in the world of CBD. Most of the time, online shops only sell CBD. They’ll be able to give you better answers to your questions and make sure you get the right product for your needs. When shopping locally, you’ll probably have to go into a vaporizer store that also happens to sell CBD. Not to discredit those stores, but I would trust the experts.
Getting CBD sent straight to your door from an online store is usually the best way to go.
Even for possession of small amounts of marijuana, you can receive jail time in Tennessee.